

Amite River Basin Drainage and Water Conservation District August 8, 2023, 10 a.m., Ascension Parish Council Chambers 607 E. Worthey Street, Gonzales, LA 70737

AGENDA

John Bel Edwards

Governor

John Clark **ARBC President**Iberville Parish

Jack Harris **ARBC Vice-President** At-Large

Lionel Bailey, Sr. **ARBC Finance Chairman** Engineer

Rep. Robert Carter St. Helena Parish

Clint Cointment Ascension Parish

Peter Dufresne St. James Parish

Brin Ferlito Engineer

LeeAnn Fitch Engineer

Mark Harrell Livingston Parish

Gary O'Neal, Jr. CFM

Edwin Parker E. Feliciana Parish

Fred Raiford EBR Parish

Vacant At-Large

CPRA LADOTD PLD

Toni B. Guitrau
ARBC Executive Secretary

- **1.** Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Public Comments See message at bottom of agenda
- 5. OCD Director, Pat Forbes to speak on LWI funding Q/A
- **6.** Approval of Minutes Regular Meeting 07/11/23 Action
- 7. Approval of Financial Statements ending 7/31/23 Action
- 8. Report by ARBC President
- 9. Report by Legal Counsel
- 10. Old Business
 - LWI Round 2 deadlines/ranking criteria/timelines as Region 9 Steering Committee – Action
 - LWI Region 9 Coordinator updates/discussion
 - Stokka Brown, CSRS Proposal Action
 - ARBC Annual Plan Action
 - Update on Drone Video CRDC Project Action
 - Project Committee status/discussion
 - Status of the ARBC Executive Director Search
 - Set ARBC Meeting locations Action
 - CRDC Project Status

11. New Business

- Louisiana Compliance Questionnaire for Audit 2022-2023 Action
- Hazard Mitigation Grant Program Opportunities Gary O'Neal
- 12. General or Non-Agenda Item(s) Public Comments
- 13. Adjournment

You may watch the meeting via livestream: www.amitebasin.org/video.htm If there is a complication with the livestream feed there will be a video or audio posted on the ARBC YouTube Channel located on the ARBC website.

AUDIENCE QUESTIONS AND COMMENTS: In compliance of Act 850 of the 2010 Regular Session, the District invites public input at meetings under line item(s) that require action by the Board. Non-agenda public comments are allowed with 3-minute time limits under the line item "General or Non-Agenda Public Comments." There will be a 3-minute time limit per individual per meeting allowed for public comment, subject to a reduction of said time limit by the President if the total number of public speakers exceeds ten speakers. In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Toni Guitrau at (225)296-4900 describing the assistance that is necessary.